Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Serious Talk Post your Rants

Donator — They/Them Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/01/7 09:35:36 )
I still don't understand WHY but my job is just pushing m nerves.
I have 5 years experience as a manager at various places, I come with letters of recommendations, I'm one of the more reliable people, I am a beacon of knowledge to anyone who needs help, I'm cross trained nearly everywhere, already have my serv-safe......why did they choose a teenager who has 0 experience, is bad at communicating, doesn't do her job, argues with her staff, literally tells them to shut up in front of customers, is overall a bad example, and the days she's not a manager she doesn't understand when I say "she needs to set an example" when she's doing something very immature only to be met with "well I'm not the manager today so it doesn't count" LIKES YES IT DOES.

Many back of house employees have complained about her immature ass. When they found out I was passed over, they were so bitter. She even said she wants to quit but the GM wont let her. Like...nothing is stopping you. She was way under qualified for the job and CLEARLY she doesn't want it anymore, so...why...not...me....

What sucks the most is that they started my training but then dropped me for her. I hate that. Don't start me on something to not finish it. I even offered "I don't expect a promotion but can I at least finish the training to have it on my resume?" only to be met with vague answers. It blows. It's why I switched to BOH because she isn't in control there. I have a year left until I move to another city so I hope to stick with the company and HOPEFULLY finish the training so if I transfer, I can transfer as a manager. But who knows. They at least gave me a raise. :/
Comic | Cosplay

Donator — Fluffywuff Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/01/18 13:43:27 )

2020 can go get effed.
I'm glad it's over with, but I don't have much more hope for 2021.