Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Hangouts ┤▒├ Wildfire's World ┤▒├ All welcome, all the time - come say Hi!

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 16:21:25 )
Hello everyone. I think your art is wonderful, Shadami.
- [ York ]

Voltie — Sha/female Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 16:24:15 )

I learned that I still have no idea how to shade faces without references x.X I don't know why I struggle with faces so much.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 16:26:01 )
Hmm, I'm not one familiar with art and the creation of it, but I think you could potentially find some tutorials online for shading faces. I'm not an artist, though, so I'm unsure if it would be of any help. I could ask my friend if he has any recommendations for shading faces.
- [ York ]

Voltie — Sha/female Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 16:57:42 )

I think my problem is i still try to leave the details even when it's shaded on that side. But I don't know. It's crazy how bad i am at faces xD

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 17:02:18 )
I think you're pretty good with faces! It takes practice to get better, much like any other technical skill - perhaps you could try again, and see how it turns out.
- [ York ]

Voltie — Sha/female Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 17:03:51 )

I really hated it though. xD haha i scrapped it and started something new with the hues. I just have no idea what i want to draw at all. I'm gonna end up just drawing a pokemon cause i have no idea what to do. haha

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 17:06:45 )
I liked your art, if it's any reassurance.
What Pokemon are you going to draw?
- [ York ]

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 17:11:21 )
@selenite: Hi York. How are you today?

@Shadami: ...because faces are difficult? I still struggle with them too.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/11/1 17:12:26 )
@Wildfire: I'm doing good, thank you. I enjoy your avatar a lot! Very mystical.
How are you doing, Wildfire?
- [ York ]