Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Charities A Giveaway for Your Common Needs - Come hangout with us!

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/03/9 00:33:46 )

@SorrowTheMad: I feel like I can't look away because I can't trust them not to hurt me. I try to tell myself that it isn't going to happen again but I just can't trust them.
Oh I do that a lot. I'm not afraid of flying cause I know it's way safer than driving and we do that every day (well before the pandemic.) It's not really the needle that scares me. It's a long story, but something happened when I was a teen with a nurse after getting a needle and I asked her not to touch me, and she ignored me and I fainted.

Donator Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/03/9 00:37:14 )
@Totalanimefan: Ouch. I'm really sorry to hear that that happened to you, Total. I could totally see why you wouldn't trust them very much if that was the case. That's gotta be really tough to deal with. I thought of something else that I do, I talk to the nurse with the needle, try to distract myself a bit. Maybe make a dumb joke (BEFORE she tries to stick me, not during lol). Hopefully you're able to get through this, I know that can't be easy.

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/03/9 00:42:56 )

@SorrowTheMad: Thank you -hugs- It was really hard for me, and harder was that after the fact I told my mom and dad about it (my Dad's a nurse) and then both invalidated me. My Dad said he would have done the same and that what she did was just protocol and my mom was like, what's the big deal? So for 10+ years I also thought that there was something wrong with me that I acted like that. :(