Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Hangouts How do you want to do this? [Critical Role and DnD hangout.]

Voltie — cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/01/10 16:31:57 )
@Saeyra: Thanks much I'll check them out! <3 I'm a little excited and nervous to be there! Aha.

~ meow

Voltie — She/Her Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/01/10 17:46:00 )

Hey, I'm a CR newbie! I'm still in the middle of episode one (my net is wonky so trying to watch Youtube while multitasking is easier said than done... ;A;) but I really like it!

I also play tabletop games. I don't have much actual experience with D&D though. I own the books for 3rd, 4th, and 5th, but Pathfinder is the game I play most.

RP Search status... Open!

Voltie — HIM Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/01/10 19:56:29 )
You gotta @Mention me.

@button:
You could also try searching on the Looking For Group subreddit.
My advice is to be persistent with trying to find a group.
It's possible, but people can be flakey and groups can fall apart before they even get started.
But if you keep trying you could eventually find some people that aren't idiots, that you can get along with.

But also, you don't have to play in a group.
Does your BF have any experience, or any interest in DMing a game?
It could be a fun thing you could do as a couple if he DMs and you play a single player game.

Edit: And for what it's worth, I do have a couple threads for a forum based DnD game.
They're not anywhere near starting, but if you're interested in playing by forum post, and don't mind waiting for another player or two, then you're welcome to come check it out.

Join the Horde. We have bananas. 🍌

Voltie — cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/01/10 20:10:31 )
@Rallaa: Yeah, I'll try that too. I'm just lurking around right now in the ones that were mentioned earlier.