Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free
Donator — Female Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/23 10:36:24 )
The site has been slow this week! T.T
Where are you guys? What are you guys doing?

Donator — She/Her Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/23 10:37:08 )
dying at work mostly
oh, and also planning [redacted]
and my wedding, lots of wedding planning
-w-

Donator — Female Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/23 10:38:18 )
@Slytherclaw: Awww, you seem really busy. </3
I guess everyone is busy with life right now and work.

Donator — She/Her Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/23 10:41:37 )
@Panda: Haha, yeah, sadly. Voltra stuff is very active behind the scenes right now, especially since so much of what we're prepping for events, commons, etc, is stuff that the site will need later on, like NPC guides, lore stuff, etc. So there's a huge pile of stuff that's kind of front loaded, but hopefully there will be more room to breathe later!
And I'm a tax accountant, so work is super busy right now--9/15 and 10/15 are tax deadlines, so we're at the mini busy season where extra hours are just kind of a thing you do. My wedding is like the week right after the deadline, so I won't have planning time after so...
yeah, yeah, busy is a good word x3

Donator — Female Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/23 10:46:47 )
@Slytherclaw: That's good, but I think it would be nice to have a couple staff members who can get involve with the community more. You guys seem to be very busy behind stage, and that's not a bad thing, it just we need someone to keep us motivated. I can't wait to see all the new changes, events, and items. I'm a little worried about other users though, they are losing interest fast from what I have been reading.

That's fast! You are going to be married already. Congrats <3

Donator — She/Her Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/23 10:48:41 )
Really? I was active prior to my work schedule rocking up lol