Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Anniversary Party 2021 ┤▒├ Anniversary Event hang out

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/8 23:15:44 )

@Wildfire: I think it's fucking stupid that they can get tenure after two measly little years.
        TWO, that's it.
        It should be a five year minimum tbh.
        And even that is being generous in some cases.

It was annoying but hey, I graduated middle and high school, so screw that teacher. lmao

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/8 23:20:42 )
@Anarchist Beauty: TWO? I thought it was more than that... but I'm a homeschooler, not a public school teacher... and I absolutely believe that homeschooling my kids was the right decision to make, on a number of levels! Your story is a good example...

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/8 23:34:20 )

@Wildfire: Yeah... Two.
        Like do you know how easy it is for a teacher to hide their true colors for two little years?
        Come on, stop being stupid.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/8 23:44:13 )
@Anarchist Beauty: Yeah... two years is like the Honeymoon period. It takes a while to see the real colors of a person... two years doesn't quite hit that mark in my experience.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/8 23:54:26 )

@Wildfire: Right? Like two years ain't nothing.
        Not to mention I think it's really shitty to let a teacher keep their tenure when countless students make complaints against them.
        How is keeping an obviously abusive teacher in a school a good thing?

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/9 00:19:32 )
@Anarchist Beauty: It's one of the reasons why more and more people are homeschooling their kids - they're realizing that the school environment is not necessarily a healthy place to send their young impressionables

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/9 00:36:08 )

@Wildfire: It's literally not.
        Like at this point the only benefit of school over home is the socialization.