Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Vibrance Day 2022: Spring Cleaning! Spring Cleaning: The Dust Wars Event FAQ (+ Raffle Hangout!)

Donator — Am Potato Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/06/25 21:40:40 )
@Totalanimefan: Well, after work we went to dnd, and it ended up just being me tyi and our barbarian, so we decided to roll new characters and do a one off, which was mostly battle.
The set up was we were a well known adventuring group summoned to help some dwarves protect their mithril mines from some Drow that wanted to take it. So we prepared a few traps, and then "waited" a few days for them to arrive. First was a hoard of goblins, which were easy enough to kill, and then there were 2 trolls that were a pain to fight, then a Drider (half spider, half drow) and an enchantress. So once we saw the trolls, i started shooting arrows at one, we sprung a trap on the other, the one i shot for lit on fire, basically, and then i shot it again to kill it. Meanwhile, Tyi's grappling one of the 3 drow and just hitting it. So once the trolls were taken care of, we focused on the drow, i'm shooting arrows at one, while tyi and our rogue-sorcerer (i was also a rogue, tyi was a barbarian sorcerer) are fighting the drow in the middle, and the dwarves are helping where they can with the rest of the goblins and occasionally the drow. So the last drow no one's hit comes and hits me for more than half my health. I ask if i can take it's weapon with slight of hand and get told no, but it would have been funny. so then i take a turn to run away from it and i go back to the first one. Me moving away sends that one to Tyi, then on my turn, i stab the one i had been hitting, over killing it. So then, Tyi kills the middle drow, the dwarves kill the other one, the drider gets smashed my a trab, and then logan flanks the enchantress as one of the dwarves grapple her. So then tyi joins, she gets free and flees, admitting defeat.
What did you end up doing?