Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat New job made me cri

Donator — Any Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/03/20 15:43:50 )

》::: ✿・`.*
panera has alot of damn food to put on line n im an opener. idk where anything is or where it goes and the people who have trained me all made me do other stuff while they opened so i have like no idea??
anyway some older woman whos been here awhile kept telling me what to do all passive aggressive n saying stuff under her breath or went to managers about me (she did abt another new girl too just bc she hasnt caught on either) like man wtf im new and ive only worked weekends and im opening all by myself i dont need ur sass
anyway i cried lol i got so upset and felt like im a failure argggh my manager told me i was fine and i did my best which made me cry more bc niceness isnt something Im used to at all
TLDR; FASTFOOD IS STRESSFUL and now i feel like a big baby
*.`・✿ ::: 《
Please ping me!

Donator Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/03/20 16:04:15 )

Tbh the manager probably can't do much anyway about it... and probably knows that the employees sent you off instead of teaching you like they were supposed to. In my town, the manager is who is the one who teaches everyone how to do their job, mainly because this was and has been an issue forever. Hopefully, the old lady will quiet down while you learn.
Hangout || Questing
Please ping me if I don't reply.

Donator — She/her Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/03/20 23:15:48 )

I've been in your shoes before. It's ok! You will be fine.

By Ghost
https://www.threads.net/@hannahfoll____
Discord: Totalanimefan
@me
I'm friendly and will chat with anyone!

Voltie — Moody Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/03/20 23:29:13 )
Batsy Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

Panera is such a stressful job.
My cousin worked there, and they gave him NO breaks at all
and it gets so busy there.

If you need my attention for any reason please ping me.
[My Website]