Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Artist Galleries Moody's Sketchbook|Updated: 8/10/22

Donator — Frog bless Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 23:20:13 )

Ha ha yeah I love going back to my old DeviantArt and just like... dying at my older stuff. It's all part of the process though. I actually wish I had access to some of my earlier artwork so I could really get cringey, but alas. It's lost forever.

Voltie — Moody Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 23:21:46 )
Batsy Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

@Amber Lynne: Honestly i think in the beginning of my so called art journey
I don't really think i was happy. At all. And I just tried to do things people liked.
But not what I liked. Plus during 2017 I did not even know fundamentals. So when I found out about them in 2018
I hit the books basically. I studied everything I could find on youtube, pinterest, wherever I could.
So maybe that has helped me a lot. Plus having some new and uplifting music helps too as I got into a new genre of music
and I feel it's actually been uplifting and more inspiring as silly as that sounds.

I always need help naming my characters. Since she is an Alien I wanted not a normal human name.
Maybe galaxy themed name or something. So your free to help me name her. Though i'll probably redraw her
and then you can see what name would fit her. I have so much character designing to do.

@Priestess of Pie: I've honestly thought of making a story line for her and maybe write a story of her
as i use to be a writer before an artist. So sometimes i just think of things for her and her backstory before bed a lot of times lol.

I honestly stopped comparing myself with others. I don't do it as much as I use to anymore because
I know they've worked for many years to get where the are at.
I think i mostly compare myself with my future self and where I want to be and why i'm not there yet lol.
Sounds silly.

Donator — Female Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 23:25:12 )