Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Artist Galleries Moody's Sketchbook|Updated: 8/10/22

Donator — Female Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 22:03:04 )

@MoodyBats: I used to always hide my hands.
So I can totally relate to that. XD
But... you'll figure 'em out eventually, I have every confidence you will ^ ^

And it's ALWAYS good to like changes to a character!

♯ Lay on a field of green | with Mother Eve | with Father Pine reaching high | Look at yourself in the eyes of aye-aye | Unfolding rendezvous ♯

Voltie — Moody Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 22:12:35 )
Batsy Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

@Amber Lynne: yeah i use to do that too but i also use to not use references for hands.
But since using reference i feel it's been super helpful.
I am also trying to train myself to warm up first. Which is very challenging lately.
Thank you.

I can't wait to finish her. I've been working on her for a few months I think?
I even made a sim character of her in sims 4 lol.

@Priestess of Pie: i think every artist has done that at least once.
Though since i've been drawing hands using references i feel it has helped a lot.
As well as learning how to break it down into different shapes.

I am so bad at shapes.

Donator — Frog bless Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 22:14:33 )

@MoodyBats: Yeah i've tried that too but there's so many small parts that overlap when drawing hands, and foreshortening besides. I do... ok... but I still have a lot to improve.

Donator — Female Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/24 22:18:42 )

@MoodyBats: For some people, referenecs aren't so required - I rarely use them, for instance.
For others, they are a godsend!
Never be ashamed of using references, either~<3 (Not that you are, I just know people tend to be. DX)

And ooohhh, that's fair!
As long as her creation is going as you're liking, all good ~<3