Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Any weekend plans?

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/23 18:01:44 )

@sunny: Busy busy busy. Had my bday so I took a break from life to hang with my mom and husband. Still am dealing with long covid so I went to the Dr about it. Got high resting heart rate. Gotta see a Cardiologist about that (Aug 8th).
Got a shot on Wed, tried to get it on Tuesday, too scared.

Took an exam last night for my latest class, I passed!

Today I'm studying because I took time off for my health and Bday, and next week I have family over and I'm going to an anime con.

Deadline is still finish all classes and start work on my last class by end of Aug. My instructor said I could get a 30-day extension if I'm only working on my dissertation before the deadline of Sept 1st.

Donator Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/23 21:36:32 )
    @Totalanimefan: congrats on passing your class! It sounds like it’s progressing in the right direction! I really hope you get to finish on time, it must be tough with long covid. :(

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/23 21:42:08 )

@sunny: Thank you. I have two regular classes left + dissertation which is called a Capstone for my course because it's not just writing. I have to do math and stuff in excel.
It's better than before cause I have little to no brain fog like I did in April and May. But cause I'm not 100% I feel like I'm not remembering things as well and with the high resting heart rate I have to go to the Dr more and there are times I can't study cause my heart rate is 125, but it doesn't last for that long.
It's 39C here, what's it like there today? How have you been?

Donator Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/23 22:23:58 )
    @Totalanimefan: math???? Oh no….. I hope it’s not too difficult!