Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free
Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 13:08:30 )

[x]

Donator — He Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 13:39:08 )
Uhmm i can speak 4 language... english, indonesian, malay, & chinese

I d love to learn german & japanese

Voltie — he/him Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 13:43:32 )
I'll be real I can only confidently say that I know English. But I have basic to intermediate knowledge of French and I'm actually pretty good at reading it and understanding it.

Right now I'm trying to learn Russian and Japanese, both are coming slowly... I can read hiragana now though. At one point I tried learning Esperanto for the novelty of it all but I realized what a waste of time that was..
later.

Voltie — She/Her Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 15:16:26 )
I can speak English, Telugu, and understand Hindi :vanora_smile: I know scraps and bits of Japanese and Korean.

Donator — - Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 15:27:03 )
You have attracted this Linguiphile's attention.

From my profile (because I am too lazy to type it out again)
I do speak English (native), Chinese (advanced), Irish (intermediate), Romanian (intermediate), Vietnamese (beginner) and I am pretty good at ASL.
For languages I'm currently learning: Irish, Romanian, Vietnamese, Spanish, Czech, German, Welsh, Italian, Punjabi, Tibetan, Korean, Manx and Icelandic.

I taught Mandarin for 10 years. I liked it. I have a fairly easy time picking up new languages. I'm not sure why but I like it.

Donator — Winchester Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 15:37:49 )
I speak Dutch and English fluently, I can speak some German (small conversation and order myself drunk/well fed), and I can say a few things in Danish and French.

Donator — Female Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/7 16:06:52 )
I only speak English fluently, but I can kinda understand most French [I'm in Canada. It was a thing all through school, lol].