Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat ? Coping with Corona ? craziness ?

Donator — Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/21 02:01:09 )
@Count Trashula: I'm crunching brain wave data and answering emails mostly. I'm a grad student in experimental psychology.

Donator — SIR Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/21 02:05:55 )
@Priestess of Pie: I truly think we will see some good things out of all this.

@PurpdaBurpPurp: when I meditate I enjoy Merlins Magic for my relaxing music. No words just some great new age vibes.

@Count Trashula: I'm sorry to hear you've had no peace or quiet. Things will get better.

@Lucifera: nothing girlie about that. Good skincare is a must regardless. Do your thing...get your skincare on. :)

@Rocker: i am so sorry to hear that. We don't have many cases in my state but I see that at least some of panic has died down and people are actually being smarter about all this. Have you tried steam to help you breathe? I have chronic breathing issues and I'd boil a big pot of water on the stove, take a towel and then let the steam rise up and I'd use the towel to keep it on my face and easier to breath in the vapors. Or long hot showers helped. Your local pharmacy also should carry primatene most and primatene tablets. They help with breathing ans are OTC but the pharmacy probably keeps em behind the counter.

@onsenmark: I've worked in grocery. I feel you when it comes to calling you on your days off. :(

Donator — SIR Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/21 02:07:54 )
@Eruca: for reals? I'm about to be a clinical mental health grad student. I considered experimental psych at one point.

Donator — Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/21 02:20:41 )
@Xanthan: 'Tis no lie!
Oooh, impressive! Clinical programs are so competitiv! at least in Canada. Makes sense to me because clinical psychologists are much more straightforwardly useful than the rest of us pure experimentalists. hahaha.

Looking forward to it?