Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Role Playing The Geode Islands [A Pokemon Quest RPG]

Donator — She/Her Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/5 05:49:47 )
Welcome to The Geode Islands!

The Geode Islands, or Geode for short, is the name of a homebrew pokemon region that I've been working on and writing in for several years, with at least three years of dedicated projects. Here on Voltra, Geode is the name of a sandbox Quest I will be running for your possible enjoyment and entertainment. In Geode you take the role of a young trainer at the very start of their trainer journey. Your decisions will guide them on their path, and determine their future. With thousands upon thousands of choices, that future is limited only by our collective imaginations--what road will you lead us down?

What is a Quest?
A Quest is a type of interactive storytelling/roleplay game system made popular on sites such as Sufficient Velocity, /tg/, etc. As a collective group of players and readers, you follow along with the story being written by a Quest Master (QM), and between chapters, are given choices to make by vote. At the end of a voting period, the story is updated following the choices that were made. Think of a Quest as a collective choose your own adventure book. For more information on quests, see Sufficient Velocity's Guide.
In this case, Geode is a Character quest, meaning you follow and control one character, with a Majority Wins voting system, meaning that the options that get the most votes will be selected. Additional types of votes may occur in the story, such as Plan Votes, which are votes that require several options to be selected together. These special votes will be described in the post they are offered, and otherwise may be ignored.

This Quest seems familiar. Have you run it before?