Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Hello, I'm new to Voltra!

Voltie — Moody Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 22:00:18 )

Batsy Says. . .

welcome to voltra!

Voltie Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 22:16:25 )
@mousy: 5 Year Milestone! Nice :virgil-celebrate: That really is a huge accomplishment. I am so happy to hear you crossed that 5-year mark. I hear the first five are the real hellish years where teachers are trying to find what does and does not work for them and their students. Simply saying that doesn't make it sound scary, but it really is. Knowing the consequences of encountering the things that DON'T work really puts things into perspective fast. It's not like other professions where you have time to figure things out with little to no consequences. The main thing I am worried about tbh is the standardized testing. Like I can prove through assessments how my students met the state standards but making sure students can transfer their knowledge and understanding to a testing situation is another story. I get chills just thinking about it, dude lol. I'm trying not to let the teacher-talk that I hear from my classmates freak me out though. A lot of them have been teaching for a few years already and then came back for a MS. All I can do is remain confident in my writing pedagogy and pray to God almighty that classroom management comes to me in time. I've learned a lot but putting it into practice is another thing entirely lol.

@moodybats: Thank you! I love your name, it's so cute and seasonal! xD

Voltie — Moody Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 22:28:42 )

Batsy Says. . .

@stostina: Thank you.

If you need my attention for any reason please ping me.
[My Website]

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 23:51:22 )