Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Hello, I'm new to Voltra!

Voltie Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 19:27:56 )
It has been a few years since I last was part of an avatar community. I have been missing these kinds of communities lately, so I decided to find a place I could try to settle into. ^^

I have been a user on so many sites in the past that I can hardly keep track. I can't remember the names of most of them. (Mostly because it was so long ago!) Anyway, a little about me: I am in grad school for secondary education in order to become a high school English teacher. I enjoy drawing and keeping house plants. I'm also interested in learning to paint with watercolor. I recently bought a set of pans to practice with but haven't yet found the time. (I fr need a Time Turner.)

Um, what else.

Things I'm looking forward to: winter break HOLY SHITE. If anyone is out there, PLEASE HELP ME SURVIVE UNTIL THEN.

Donator — She/her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 19:38:53 )

@stostina: Hi! Welcome to Voltra. I think you picked a good site to come back to. This site runs really well on mobile, and the staff seem to care a lot. The art is good as well.

By Ghost
https://www.threads.net/@hannahfoll____
Discord: Totalanimefan
@me
I'm friendly and will chat with anyone!

Voltie Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 19:41:18 )
@totalanimefan: I think I chose right, as well. It feels pretty comfy here. ^^ Also, it's good to know this site runs well on mobile as I am away from a computer for most of the day. Thanks for letting me know! :D

Voltie — sewer rat Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 19:43:01 )
welcome to voltra!! you're an unsung hero for becoming a teacher. thank you in advance for your good service in the future. stay safe out there! o/

sayonara cheesecakes ( 0 ڡ≦)ゞ✩◄-gallery-►

Voltie — HIM Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/10/15 19:49:29 )
Welcome to Voltra.
What made you want to become a teacher?