Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Serious Talk If you could live anywhere were would you live?

Donator — She/her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 18:50:50 )

@Robyn: Oh my gosh, it's so expensive the day of, or right before. When I was a student I would try to get make tickets as far enough in advance as I could!

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 18:58:50 )
@Totalanimefan: A couple days before normally, i'll nag him like a week or two before.. But he never listens. smh

Donator — She/her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 19:00:16 )

@Robyn: The few times I went from Preston to London I would book it as early as possible because it would go from like 30 Quid to like 80+Quis 0-0

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 20:31:02 )
@Totalanimefan: I know right! The difference, but its like if he doubts i'm coming down or not, even though I've already booked the time off half a year beforehand.

Donator — She/her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 21:37:01 )

@Robyn: Ugh that's so annoying. Doesn't he know by now that things have been to booked in advance haha
Like I'm looking for flights for Thanksgiving, which is in late Nov. If I don't they are gonna be like $500 a ticket.

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 21:40:21 )
@Totalanimefan: Ooooh, are you going anywhere fun?

Donator — She/her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 22:29:26 )

@Robyn: Well the holiday, Thanksgiving, is all about sitting around the table with friends and/or family that you really care about. So I'm going to see my mom's side on of the family. They live in Pennsylvania. I live in California. It's a long and expensive plane flight, but it's so worth it.

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 22:30:28 )

@Totalanimefan: Like a mini family reunion. :velvethappy:

Donator — She/her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/31 22:32:31 )

@Robyn: YES! My mom's side of the family is so big. She is one of 6 kids, and all of those people have kids and some have grandkids.