Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Anniversary Party 2018 Among Voltra's Stars

Npc — He/Him Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/08/28 21:19:31 )

(GOAL OF 100 MENTIONS OCCURED AT 9:30pm voltra time with thirty minutes to spare!)
Thank you so much for paying me a visit. I truly do appreciate it from the bottom of my beating heart.
I will be honest with you, I have been so excited for our one year anniversary that I may have gone a
tad overboard! Fear not, I have a solution for those of you who are prone to going cross eyed
at walls of text. I am a writer, it is hard for me to resist pouring my heart out. Which just so happens to be
what my event is centered around! I will break everything down into "spoiler" tags just for you guys.

My story

My dream

Raffle Details/Rules

1) Each user can send me a private message (for today only.)
2) You are entitled to send me no more than 3 people to mention/pass the message on to.
3) Said messages must be good natured. Nothing negative will be tolerated.
I would even swoon from overwhelming empathy if there was written love confessions!!

The users you address to me in the private message, I will ping throughout this thread;
(as well as update the first page with a spoiler showing all anonymous messages.)
I'll make sure they receive your message publicly.

Mind you, the fun in this is the anonymous factor. It is fun for people to guess who sent what.
So only mentions sent to my inbox count!

If you are the type that struggles with motivation to express yourself,
surely you will permit me to tempt you in stretching your boundaries?
EVERYONE, who participates will be entered into a raffle, in addition to the people they sent messages to.
Now, now, don’t worry this isn’t a popularity contest. Only one ticket per person can be added to the drawing.

Prize explanation

For every 9 people that get @mentioned by me from your submissions:
It will prompt a prize added to the raffle bag!