Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free
Donator — Winchester Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/13 10:15:26 )

@Apollo Im Burning: not yet but I will when the table is on his place.

Donator — she/they Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/13 10:37:39 )
Hello! I'm here take the leftovers from your baking excursions and turn them into your next craft!
So, you guys know those plastic covers for all those disposable baking pans you buy? Rather than throwing them out when done, clean one off, then draw a BIG OL picture or word on it (sharpie is my preferred method, but I've also had luck with acrylic paint pens.) and cut it out, being careful of any sharp edges. Put the plastic on a cookie-sheet in the oven at 350° and watch the magic happen. In only a few minutes, your art becomes a SHRINKY DINK!
YES!
It feels so good to be five again.
Protip1: The plastic used for this has to have a number 6 on it. I don't believe it works well with other types of plastic, and I'm no scientist so maybe don't try other ones unless you know what you're doing!
Protip2: I use nail polish to coat the back or give it a shiny top-coat.
Shrinky-dinks are great for making charms or badges!

Donator — She/Her Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/13 19:59:08 )
I had a long day yesterday tbere was a lot of nice crafts there, but it was way too pack too many people.

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/14 15:00:49 )

[x]

Donator — Female Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/14 17:17:36 )

@Apollo Im Burning: Managed any of the new chance items yet? XD

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/14 17:23:48 )

[x]

Donator — Female Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/14 17:35:15 )

@Apollo Im Burning: Metal horns and the Electric orb.
I want the crystals.

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/14 21:25:55 )

[x]

Donator — Female Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/05/14 22:22:04 )

@Apollo Im Burning: I getcha
If I get doubles, I can fire one or two your way? =)
Well, whatever I get doubles for

My Youtube. I upload Tuesdays