Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Reaping Ritual 2021: Restless Slumber Lost In A Dream|Come Hangout+Freebs

Voltie — Moody Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/11/18 01:00:43 )
Moody Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

@icedchai: I'm not sure on the theme yet, but i want it to be cute.
I was going to buy this type writer looking keyboard of this character i thought was cute.
He's from BT21 collection and his keyboard is yellow.
and yellow is my fave color, so maybe pastel yellow will be a theme.

I was also eventually going to get some succulents. I found a planter pot that's shaped like a bat on etsy, and maybe some figurines i like.
That's all I have in mind right now.

I mostly just want to make it look very neat, but also very cute so that i enjoy just working there.
and make it overall into a place where i enjoy to work as I am a freelance artist. Or working towards that.

Donator — buckaroo Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/11/18 01:06:12 )

@moodyb: i like that! no particular theme, just clean and neat and stuff that makes you happy.
i'm not a freelancer or anything like that, just a simple office worker. but i can see how a good work environment is super important for work like that. you wanna be able to have a designated workspace that inspires creativity and focus.
if you ever make significant progress on your desk setup i'd leave to see pictures or hear updates, maybe in the chit-chat forums ^^

Voltie — Moody Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/11/18 01:13:18 )
Moody Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

@icedchai: Yeah! right now im forced to work in bed just because its the only place i can work
until i feel happy enough to work at my desk.

It might take a while since my desktop is going to be taking me ages. It's out of budget right now
but i cannot wait until I can afford it.

I definitely will be posting pics for it!
tho unsure if we'll be moving anytime soon as we want to move to a place with better insulation and someone