Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Why are office supplies fun?

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/08/26 17:26:16 )
@Totalanimefan:

It's the Zebra Sarasa Clip Gel Pen, 0.3 mm in gray. I bought it from jetpens.com.

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/08/26 17:32:42 )

@blue: thank you. I’m going to look for those. :)

Donator — A.I. Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/08/27 17:02:42 )
// AI-COM MNRVA : activate MIDNIGHT EXIGENT(aurora knives)

I think it's because it's a new and exciting part of something that's otherwise very mundane. You get to use something new, so it feels like a slightly different activity, even if you're just balancing your checkbook. I work in a restaurant so pens and paper are a staple, and the fancier kinds definitely make you feel like you're more prepared; kinda like shoes that light up lol. I just got a new server book a couple weeks ago with a galaxy pattern on it and you can bet I was excited to use it on my next shift. xD

I also feel the same way with cleaning supplies. Actually anything around the home. New towels, bathroom organiser, frying pan, storage bins? FIELD DAY.

// AI-COM : return // end of line

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/08/27 17:06:43 )

@Vii: Yeah you have a good point. ^^ I would be excited if I had a galaxy pattern server book XD My planner has a pretty drawn flower pattern on it and it's nice to look at. I've been using it a lot and it's amazing how if you make a list and then get to cross it off when you finish it makes you want to do that thing. Or at least makes it more likely. I've been keeping up with studying, cleaning and drinking more water since I started writing them down as goals.
It's a monthly and weekly planner so in the weekly part I try to have my small things I want to do for the day (or goals) like studying, cleaning the bathroom, laundry, etc.