Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Hello, I'm New Here

Donator — she/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/6 16:02:49 )

Hello, I'm Ark and I'm new to this cute little place. After taking time off of another site, I looked online for other sites and the avatars here caught my eye. They're so cute!

A little about me: I'm a nostalgic 27 year old who loves art and music. I'm currently working as a barista as I try pursing a career in the dental field. In my free time I like to draw, exercise, study Japanese and Korean, and watch cartoons, murder mysteries, and YouTube videos. I love cute colors, flowers, 90s-early 2000s anything, and although my favorite color is green I have an obsession with pink.

While there's a lot more I could say, I think I've said enough. Hello, everyone. :)

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/6 16:41:43 )

@Ark: Hi welcome to Voltra! We are glad that you found us. The community is friendly so just jump right in. ^^ There is probably going to be a spring event soon. We don't know what the starting date is yet. I hope you will be around for that.
I also study Japanese! It was my major in college. How far in your journey are you?

Donator Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/7 01:08:09 )
Hello there and welcome to Voltra.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/7 02:44:46 )
j0 there. o/
See what conventions I'll be at next

Final Fantasy XV: Worst. Bachelor Party. EVER.

Donator — she/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/8 00:10:40 )

Thanks, guys! :3

@Totalanimefan: That's awesome! :) I've been studying for about 3 years now, but I will admit that I've gotten lazy the past few months. I'm still somewhat of a beginner.

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/8 16:23:43 )

@Ark: It's hard to break through certain barriers especially if you are learning on your own. Are you using textbooks, or an app?

Donator — she/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/8 18:46:42 )