Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free
Donator — She/Her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/23 13:22:05 )
I really want to get into cosplay. I’m inspired by this Youtuber who cosplays, Kleiner Pixel and she always looks so cool with her cosplays. I want to cosplay as Violet Evergarden with the wig, makeup, outfit, basically everything. I’m just worried how much it’ll cost as I don’t have a job. ;_;

Does anyone else cosplay and if so, do you have any pictures to share?

Artist Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/23 20:16:36 )

You could always get a normal outfit that represents the character you want to cosplay until you can afford the actual thing :) sort of like Disney bounding. I’d recommend spending money on the wig and then just thrifting the other stuff you don’t have~
That’s awesome pretty much how I cosplayed so far xD

Donator — He/They Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/10/23 22:10:02 )
(˵◕ ᴥ ◕˵)ノ Hello there

Ah ive been cosplaying since 2014, im not fantastic at all and only do it for fun. My best friend and her brother do way bigger/complicated cosplays then me and ive been in contact with some... i gues populair/famous cosplayers (They made books about their cos and get invited to difrent countrys to host cosplay shows ect)... What im tryna say is that i know some stuff lol

So to start off with theres no wrong way to cosplay (ofc except for blackface, asianfishing ect but i feel like thats pretty obvious). With that said, ill dable into some difrent ways: