Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Charities A Giveaway for Your Common Needs - Come hangout with us!

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:38:47 )
@Booderdooder: You're still a youngin haha. But nah, it's not unusual. I feel that way too a lot, usually the "feeling like a teenager" is quickly followed by "I'm not as young as I used to be" though. Look at me, 29 and talking like I'm 80 haha.

Donator — She/They Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:43:11 )
@SorrowTheMad: I work in a place with a wide range of ages, and I'm just young enough to be hip with the
16 and 18 year olds, but just old and worn out enough to relate to the people that are 40+

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:45:25 )
@Booderdooder: Hashtag Relate-able. I read legal documents for a living so I understand haha.

Donator — She/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:49:34 )

@SorrowTheMad: Yes. I can only imagine :( Do you want to talk about something more fun lol
@Booderdooder: We try. ^^ We like new people and we want to see the site grow. It's a really cool place to hang out. I joined Sept 2017. When the site first opened to the public.

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:51:38 )
@Totalanimefan: I apologize, wasn't meaning to be a downer. :) Of course we can talk about whatever!

Donator — She/They Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:53:24 )
@SorrowTheMad: I work in retail and I'm desperately trying to brute-force my way out of it.

@Totalanimefan: It's nice to see people that have been here from the very beginning with people that have
joined in only this week ;-; looks like a pretty tight-knit community, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Donator — She/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/21 02:53:42 )

@SorrowTheMad: No I just didn't want to keep bringing up painful things! XD
You weren't being a downer at all. ^^
I'm still at work but I'll be out soon. idk what to do with my evening. I'm actually free!