Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat I'm new to diet exercise, what tips would you have?

Voltie — she/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/12/8 20:12:47 )

I'm not overweight by much at all. I jumped 20 lbs this year after getting a birth control implant in my arm. I'm still a "twig" that people dont think needs any exercise or dieting. But I notice more than anyone that my belly has become significantly more wiggly than before, and my stamina is at a lower level

I already have an active lifestyle but I'm gaining more than I work off and my nutrition is lacking, so I feel I need to create a new balance.
I've been working on cutting down soda, I was overdoing that anyways. And I've started doing 20 sit ups per day.

What are some good exercises that can be done at home like that?
What are exercises that you do, if any, to increase or maintain your health?
Also good food habits while on a low budget

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/12/8 21:09:57 )

You can do any of the following at home:

Donator — She/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/12/8 21:15:33 )

@Jolly: A big one would be don't eat anything 2-3 hours before bed. Even if you are hungry. Eating right before sleep before you can burn off those calories just stores them as fat.
Water is good, but if you are missing that soda feeling you could buy yourself sparking or flavored sparking waters. When you want soda you can reach for that instead. I also really like tea, there are different flavors and you can make them hot or cold, with honey or sugar or plain. I find that the higher quality the tea the less sweetener you need and the better it tastes.
During your work breaks try to go for a walk. I know it's winter and sometimes you can't but even going up and down the stairs in your building is good to do.