Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Role Playing OOC in Eberron! A D&D Discussion. [OOC]

Voltie — HIM Posted 5 years ago ( 2018/11/12 19:52:27 )
This thread is for all OOC chat that pertains to the game.
And to begin with, player recruitment.
There is a bit more info on post 7, so don't miss that.

Main Roleplay thread

As a warning: This game will go slowly.
In D&D, normal gameplay can sometime take hours of real time, just for minutes of in-game action.
So it should go without saying, that playing through a forum, a single scene or fight could take days of real time to play through.
We all have our real life responsibilities, first and foremost.

This thread is not for dice rolling for D&D game purposes.
You may roll dice for fun, but they will not count as rolls for the roleplaying game.

We currently have no confirmed players, and are looking for 2-3.
All skill levels are welcome. Whether you're a total newbie, just a newbie to 5th Edition, or a veteran.
You are welcome to play up to 2 characters at once, as D&D is a group game and assumes groups of 4-5 player characters.
The system is 5th edition D&D, and the world setting is Eberron.

Eberron is not the typical medieval fantasy setting.
It is a more advanced, magi-tech setting with many fantastical locations.
Examples of the magical technology are flying airships, and trains powered by electromagnetic magic.
The major governments of the world issue and recognize personal documents such as identification papers.
Large cities light their streets with ever-burning magical lamps.
Magic is widespread and common, but high forms of magic are still rare, or even unheard of.
It's possible for anyone to know some magic, but they known very limited or specific forms of magic.
As a player character, your magic will be more versatile, wider in scope, and more powerful.

If you do not have the books for 5th Edition D&D, do not fret, I can help you obtain PDF copies.