Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free
Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/06/9 23:41:02 )
@Glume: haha! that's legit. i wish i could do makeup. oh, tom savini from the zombie movies right? dawn/day of the dead? (trying not to be a cop-out and just look him up lol) that's so cool. i remember there was some kind of head explosion scene in one of them that haunted me for yearrrssss. ah yeah, the art industry is very competitive. film, graphic design, games, etc. :( networking is a big help. i hope you can get your dream job someday!

@Saeyra: i'm with rockstar. our parent company is an exhibitor, so i'll be helping out at their booth. my school was a bit small so i'm afraid saying it here might lead to some identifying information, but it's a fairly well-known one in nyc. ^^ did you go to an art college too?

Voltie — Princess Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/06/9 23:54:37 )
@neku: Uhmm sortof. I studied graphic design. Not quite "art college" haha but related! I really wanted to go into Fine Arts but my parents didn't think it would make any money later in life. So they made me go Graphic Design. :vanora_xd: Oh I love Rockstar games! I used to play Midnight Club and GTA as a kid. I am guessing you are working on Red Dead Redemption right now?

Donator Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/06/10 00:29:11 )
@Saeyra: ahh i see. that's cool! i think that situation is quite common, heard it a lot in my department (communication design). the nice thing about visual communication though is that its applications are pretty broad, so you could totally combine fine arts and graphic design if you wanted to. guy i knew got into doing book covers that way and is doing well, all about finding your niche i guess! and yeah, i work on rdr2 ^^ there's so many cool things in it that i want to tell people about but can't because nda :(

Voltie — Princess Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/06/10 00:51:31 )