Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Serious Talk Thinking about restarting

Donator — MOOCOW Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/27 09:05:01 )
With a company I used to be a consultant for...

They sell specialized bottles of liqueurs, oils, vinegars, dukkahs, himalayan salts and spices...

I was with them a couple years ago and have just found out nobody in my area does it anymore. Only thing is it costs $211 to sign up and buy your kit.

What do you guys think? Should I give it a go?

Donator — She/Her Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/27 09:09:21 )
Uhh...I mean, I'm sure you know it better than I would, but frankly it's setting off all kinds of alarms in my head just because of the buying your kit nonsense. It sounds like an MLM garbage set up where you only make money by taking advantage of everyone in your life until everyone hates you for abusing your relationships to sell ala those crappy essential oil companies, cutco, etc.
Luna Chandra
Please let me exchange goods and/or services for art. <3

Donator — MOOCOW Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/27 09:50:18 )
@Slytherclaw: To a point yes, it is a party plan or online ordering system so you have to try and get people interested in the product, but I was also thinking of targeting lawyers, real estates, etc... They usually give a gift to home buyers like a bottle of wine and these are sparkling wines with 24c edible gold flakes through them so they look stunning :3

Donator — Lewd <3 Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/27 09:52:19 )
Yeah companies like this don't make their money selling to lawyers, estate agents, etc... they make their money selling to you. xD

Donator — MOOCOW Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/27 09:54:58 )
@Alia Starchild: Nahh its not a MLM... Ive heard of those and I wouldnt be interested.

You host parties with people or take orders from people or companies, and you earn commission on the sales... It's like Tupperware but it's alcohol and spices etc :3