Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free
Voltie — She/Her Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/10/27 02:00:18 )
Hey guys!

My name is Sara. You can call me Jacklène! I actually grew up with Menewsha and I decided to check it out and was shocked to see that it is more of a ghost town now. I saw that some people moved over here so I thought I would come an check it out.

As for me, I am a nurse living in Charlotte, NC. Right now, I haven't had much time for hobbies. I love to travel and I hope COVID can get better so I can take a decent vacay! I used to be into "dolling," i.e. pixel art. But I haven't done that in AGES. And maybe that is why I love avatar sites so much.

Anyway, I cannot wait to see how Voltra works and get to know you all better. If you have any tips or tricks for a newbie that would be greatly appreciated!!

Much Love!
Jacklène

Donator — Any Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/10/27 02:04:41 )

:::ʚ♡ɞ:::
@sjacklene: Hey! Welcome!
I miss Menewsha haha. Sad to see it so empty now, but avi sites seem to be a dying breed for the most part.
I love pixel art! It's my favorite medium~. Really relaxes me and gives my brain a break.
I imagine being a nurse is really stressful lately D: !

Here's the newbie guide and here's the item museum!

:::ʚ♡ɞ:::

Please ping me!

Voltie — She/Her Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/10/27 02:35:27 )
@milkshake: Thank you.

Yeah. I can see how it happens. I think the more social media has expanded, people have branched from avatar forums to youtube, facebook, TikTok, etc. It is quite sad actually.

Donator — He/They Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/10/27 05:28:57 )
(˵◕ ᴥ ◕˵)ノ Hello there

Welcome, i hope youl have fun here ^^

。.:☆*:・ヽ(˵◕ ᴥ ◕˵)

♦ Gob | 23 | Taurus | Belgium ♦
Insta | Toyhouse | Gallery | Carrd

♦ My Art Shop ♦

Artist Posted 2 years ago ( 2021/10/27 06:41:53 )

@sjacklene: bruh this is so weird xD we have the same name, same site we grew up on, and live in the same area lol