Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Mini Shops Newbie with a Newbie Art Shop

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/03/13 00:07:17 )
Hello!

A little about me:
*Gaiaonline and Tinierme veteran
*Art college dropout (lol)
*Currently attending college for Social Work
*9 months pregnant and engaged
*28 years old

I have been drawing seriously ever since I was about 17 years old.
I still have A LOT to learn when it comes to art, color, backgrounds--etc... but I'm generally self-taught.

I'm trying to build a new digital art portfolio and am most inspired by peoples individual creativity.
:>
Which is why I am making this shop.

_______________________________ * __________________________________

Art Examples

Above is my new Facebook art shop. I have all my recent pieces on there for examples.

BECAUSE I'm both new to this community AND I don't know how the pricing/currency works...
I'm solely going based off what y'all think my art is worth.
BUT if you are art pricing-educated.. I'd REALLY appreciate some help on this so I can have a more solid price-point.

Thankies!

Donator — He/They Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/03/13 03:58:36 )
(˵◕ ᴥ ◕˵)ノ Hello there

Hello welcome!!!
So first off, i really like your art!

Pricing wise:
There arent set rules to pricing your art so in general you should do what you think is good.
Now ill tell you what i do so you atleast know where to start lol
I first looked at the minimum wage of where i live (about $11.50 or 9.60 euro per hour)
Then i roughly looked at how long i take to make a drawing and priced acordingly. So if something takes me 2 hours the base price for that would be $23 and so on.
However thats the minimum! Dont go lower but higher is always posible!
On top of that with each commission theres an included "fee", since ive been drawing all my life, spent money on art suplies ect. So in short a lil fee that kinda compensates my time and effort.