Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Serious Talk Ghosted by a job?

Voltie — she/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/10/14 17:34:17 )

I am a mess of anxiety right now.
STORY TIME for context

Sunday night while I was at my retail job, thinking about how much I am sick of my retail job, and how annoying its been after I graduated my college and sent off my application to take the state exam so I can legally work as a massage therapist, but they didn't even start processing the application until a month later--end of last week.
WELL
I got a text message from someone saying that they found my resume that I had uploaded on one of them job sites. She was like, hey I went to the same school as you in the past, and I want to hire you on my team! She had some positions in mind, considering I'm only certified and can't work as a therapist yet.
Of course I'm like sure, I'd love to interview.
She asked if I can do it the very next day, in the early afternoon.

I joined my interview, was greeted very warmly by this lady. She's very lovely, sounded very excited. We did bond over our shared experiences and having the same mentors.
But the interview was pretty unprofessional, even if it was friendly. I couldn't ask most of my questions because she would never pause for me to get a word in. I had to kinda cut her off a couple of times to at least ask what the wages are and such, but there's still so much more I need to know.