Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Artist Galleries Inktober themes

Voltie Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/24 16:08:27 )
Locked due to 6+months of inactivity in the thread. If you would like this thread unlocked, please PM a mod.

Hello everyone,

i would like to do inktober this year (I've never done it before) and was thinking about themes and lists that I could do so I don't run out of ideas as the month goes on. I have already made my lists and themes, but cant decide which one to choose.

Here's my theme ideas:

gemstones
flowers
mythical creatures
monsters (film and games)
Disney characters
magic/witches/wizards

Which would you choose?

Voltie Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/24 22:52:47 )
The halloween/fall was kinda what I was leaning more towards too, but didn't necessarily want to spend the whole month drawing fanart. I suppose to be fair I could use a random number generator to choose something across those lists each day? I'm not sure

Donator — They/Them Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/25 06:00:05 )
I'm thinking of doing either Pokemon again, Monster Gals, or maybe even Pokemon fusions. I have some weird ones saved that might be fun to draw:

https://imgur.com/a/q3nej

Will you be making a thread here, or should we each do our own? :o Having more pals doing it together would definitely be motivating!

Voltie Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/25 21:33:23 )
I Agree! having some kind of obligation to do it is a good motivator. I'm always meaning to try pokemon fusions but have yet to get round to it lol

Donator — Trash Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/29 00:06:47 )
Fanart is a gold mine for ideas. If you want to go that route, I'd suggest Studio Ghibli! Every scene is packed with detail so it would make a really fun subject for ink!

You could also go a little more abstract- I've seen folks try personifying things like colors, flowers, foods. The possibilities are way more than just 31 days' worth.