Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Another Newbie in the House

Voltie Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/8 15:55:04 )
I’ve played a few avi/pet sites throughout the years, but I haven’t stuck with one in a while. I’m not the most social but I hope I can force myself to socialize more because I don’t really have any online friends anymore, unfortunately.

A little about me: I’m in my 30s, I love animals (especially cats), anime, reading books and manga, music (mostly rock or older Jpop and K-pop). I collect plushies and other cute things, I’m neurodivergant, I love art (I’m not very good at making my own though). I also like video games but the only ones I’ve been playing lately are Stardew Valley (trying to get a perfect save) and Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

Hope to see y’all around!

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/8 17:51:37 )

@Starry: Hi hi! Welcome to Voltra. It's a great place. We are a pretty welcoming place so we hope that you can find your new internet home here.
Legends: Arceus is such a fun game! Have you ever played the Rune Factory series? It's like Stardew but I like it better.

Donator — She/Her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/8 23:21:23 )
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Hi there, welcome! c: I'm sort of in the same boat as you. Back in '07 and '08 when I was Gaia all the time I used to have a lot of online friends, but that number has significantly dwindled.

Voltie Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/07/9 00:47:41 )
@Totalanimefan Thanks for the welcome and donation! I have RF4 Special on the Switch and played it a ton, but I took a break and I forgot what I was doing and the mechanics, haha. I was on the final part of the game so hopefully I can figure it out eventually so I don't have to start a new save. I haven't played any of the other games in the series. I was interested in RF5 but I saw the reviews were kind of mixed on that.