Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Charities A Giveaway for Your Common Needs - Come hangout with us!

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/12/11 20:27:29 )

@0v7: Oh no! What was bad about it? Was it too watery? The boba now good? Too sweet? Not sweet enough?

Voltie — He/Him Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/12/11 20:29:16 )

"You've had too much of the digital love -

@Totalanimefan: The tea itself was the problem - it was too... citrusy?? The boba was cooked a biiiit too long for my liking, but also, this is my first time making it lol. I'll be trying plain Lipton tea soonish, once my back stops hurting lol.

You want everything live, you want things you can touch."

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/12/11 20:31:51 )

@0v7: Oh that doesn't really sound too good, unless it was paired with a green tea. Those flavors are good together for me. I bought boba pearls one time and made them myself and I really didn't like them at all. I think I also cooked them too long.
Also I'm sure you know this but if you are having tea over ice you have to double the amount of tea you use. Since adding ice is like adding extra water.

Voltie — He/Him Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/12/11 20:34:29 )

@Totalanimefan: I tripled the tea 'cause what I was steeping it in was a weirdly sized cup - the tea itself was strong enough, but the tea itself... Blegh. I'd want a tea without citrusy/fruity notes since I bought black sugar tapioca pearls. I think they harden up a bit in the fridge, maybe it could undo the cooking too long if I let it sit for the right amount of time. Overall, it's neat being able to make my own! The nearest boba tea shop is in the city, an hour n a half away :'3

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2020/12/11 20:36:25 )

@0v7: I would have tripled the tea amount too. No need to try and be cheap when making boba. XD