Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Autumn Block Party 2017 The Autumn Box [Free Art and Stories!] OPEN!

Donator — She, her. Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 03:43:05 )
13 @Kaderin Triste: Trust me I don't, I have very little experience sewing, lol. Like said, I'm not very good. Most of my craft projects are actually knitting, still learning that too though.

Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 03:46:53 )
@sweet violet: Yeah, my crafts are generally loom knitting and chainmaille jewelry type stuff. But I wanna make my own clothes eventually.

Donator — She, her. Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 03:49:27 )
14 @Kaderin Triste: Oh nice. :) I love chainmaille jewelry, is it hard to do?

Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 03:58:01 )
@Saeyra: NO! Lol...kidding.
XD But yes! All the fun chatting!

@sweet violet: I haven't learned very many weaves or done a lot beyond Byzantine weave stuff really, but so far it's all been pretty easy. I have struggled with the Persian weave, but have only attempted it once. And the celtic star pendant pattern was difficult, but I don't have the right size jump rings for it. But I'll try it again eventually. The project that I'm fighting with currently is my scalemaille lotus tea light holder. Pain in the butt.

Voltie — Princess Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 04:00:17 )
@Kaderin Triste: I feel like you have made this thread your home. If someone is looking for you I can reliably tell them where you will be :vanora_xd:

Donator — She, her. Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 04:00:21 )
15 @Kaderin Triste: I'm glad that most of it is easy, I'm sure you'll get the others too. :vanora_smile: You should post pictures of it when your done! :)

Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/10/8 04:05:53 )
@saeyra: You might not be wrong about that actually...I hadn't realized it, but I do chat here more than most threads...