Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Newbie here!

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:28:28 )

@Aisukohi: nope it should work straight away. Are you remembering to include the [post] code?

Donator — She/Her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:43:23 )
@sunny: I'm not sure I understand. The little note about [post] makes no sense to me?

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:47:02 )

[post] represents where your actual text will appear. For example look at my post style:

I have the bbcode to decorate my post, and then I include [post] to show where the actual text will be.

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:47:39 )

@Aisukohi:

Donator — She/Her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:55:39 )
@sunny: OH!! Now that makes sense. Gee, I wish the note on the settings page looked more like what you just showed me because it's a lot more understandable! THANK YOU!!!

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:56:46 )

@Aisukohi: no worries, i was confused at first too. It is quite poorly worded IMO. Hopefully they will work on it.

Donator — She/Her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/7 23:59:38 )
@sunny: Yes it was! I mean, I consider myself fairly code savvy, but I felt super dumb trying to decipher their verbage.
I wonder if someone's made that suggestion?

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/8 00:01:21 )

@Aisukohi: I don't know. Maybe you could make the suggestion? I know they are always keen to hear people's input :)

Donator — She/Her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/8 00:06:44 )
@sunny: Hm, I'll browse the forums and see before posting. But that's good to know that they take user feedback well!

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/8 00:07:39 )

@Aisukohi: oh yeah, it's very user friendly here. The staff are lovely :) and they interact with us a lot, which is great.

Donator — She/Her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/8 00:13:17 )