Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Games Animal Crossing

Donator — She/They Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/25 20:56:40 )
I just started playing Pocket Camp again after watching the New Horizons Direct.
If anyone wants to add me, we can work together on monthly events, like the bug-catching contests!

My friendcode ID is: 7119 1299 527

Just @ me here if you add me, so I know who you are!

Voltie — she/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/26 21:06:16 )
animal crossing is love and life. I super impulsively preordered the acnh switch when it was announced and now im scrambling to gather funds to finish paying that off lol. I'm obv super hype for acnh and can't wait for it to come out!

Anyone have ideas for what you're going to name your island? I'm thinking Cuttlefish Cay for mine if it allows that many characters. :)

Donator — She/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/28 02:32:48 )

We are getting closer!

Donator — they/them Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/28 04:22:07 )
I'm very excited for the new game, the first one i played was the original and while it was extremely dumb at times I loved it very much. I play the phone version (pocket camp) a lot lately, because trying to keep a DS charged, and find a network that is compatible sucks.
I can't wait to play it on the switch and have my own island in my pocket.

Voltie — she/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/02/29 22:19:18 )

@faerie: how has playing pocket camp been lately? i had to quit playing about a year ago because the constant push for events took over my life and stressed me out real bad lol.

Donator — they/them Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/1 20:15:24 )
@cuttlefish: well the stress from events made me but the subscription service they have now to "help" with them. But I really wish there wasn't a full entire 3 phase event every month. It does get really overkill!
If I was a busier person I'd have had to stop.

Voltie — she/her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/03/3 18:22:20 )

Is it the 20th yet?