Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee A Refugee Newbie from Another Community...

Donator — she/they Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/04/30 14:13:01 )
@So What: Besides creating art for Voltra, I work in a comic book store. I'm pretty much a professional nerd. I also listen to metal, sling spells and watch horror movies. Yourself?

Voltie Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/04/30 16:11:59 )
@Fellowsheep: yeah, i usually start off simple. Tyen as i get more items, start being more elaborate with the designs.

@milkdaddy: i'm looking forward to meeting and chatting with you all :) Plus, I see the forums are active and going...which is amazing

@glume: oh maaaan a comic stooore. Is it as fun as it seems? I'm a game designer, myself. I work on hidden object games for a small company published by Big Fish Games. Hoping to find another gaming niche to work in, or shift to translating.

Donator — she/they Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/04/30 18:13:11 )
@So What: IT IS. A few weeks ago the guy who wrote Fight Club came to sign stuff... this weekend is free comic book day and we're going to have a ton of artists there... also signing stuff... On a normal day I'm alphabetizing magic cards or comics, occasionally filing them away, sticking them in bags and boards, and talking to like-minded nerdly folk. So much fun.
What part of the game designing do you do? I used to love playing those hidden object games as a group with my mum and dad. We would compete or do speed runs to make things more interesting. I'm so glad they have plots now because the very first ones were a bit too un-engaging to play solo.