Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Artist Galleries The Trash Can

Donator — A.I. Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/06/1 23:42:08 )

Yes henlo this is going to be my gallery where I display my attempts at art, most doomed to remain incomplete until the end of time because if I can't do it perfectly I don't want to do it at all. xD

TABLE OF CONTENTS
> About Moi (I mean who cares tho really)
> Sketchbook (Concepts and Ideas)
> Digital (Tablet and Photoshop)
> Analog (Pencil and Paper)

Donator — A.I. Posted 6 years ago ( 2018/06/1 23:52:50 )

Like most of us, I started drawing as a kid, and once I started I couldn't really stop. My imagination was always flowing with ideas, what to draw, who to draw; I was just heavily getting into anime, too, which probably had some influence. The trend continued for years, and I would always find a new boost of motivation by looking at my old drawings and thinking, "wow, this was the pinnacle of my skill?" or "I can't believe I was so proud of this, it's hideous". With time, though, other things simply started grabbing my attention and I ended up drawing a lot less. Up until recently (and still now, even) I've been in a funk where I just. Can't. Draw. Like it's been too long and my hands forgot how to do it. Everything I try to draw ends up looking weird, awkward, stiff, or just plain wrong; when it comes to composition and actually creating a completed piece, I just can't.