Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Favorite Apple Varieties

Donator — #Roy4Mayor Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/10 20:17:44 )
I knew there were a lot of different kinds of apples, but I haven't heard of most of the ones you listed!

I used to really love Red Delicious apples, but I haven't had a truly good one in a long time =( Used to love Golden Delicious apples too, but I've found myself getting more into tart apples lately. I really like Granny Smith, Spartan, Macintosh, and Gala apples. Galas are probably my favourite, actually.

I remember I didn't really realize how many varieties there were before I worked as a cashier in a grocery store, and even more so after I moved to Produce. We got so many....Jazz apples, Pink Ladies, Honeycrips, Fuji, might've even had Jonagolds at one point. I can't remember if there's a difference between Gala and Royal Gala.

Apples are yummy, and now I kinda wish I had apple slices xD

Donator — she/her/hers Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/11 02:22:58 )
@alchemists fire: Hooray! It gives me great joy to hear people say that they get a craving for apples because of me! Gala is an amazing, solid variety, I really enjoy them. And Golden Delicious is one of my favorites! If you find Macoun, you should try them! They're a bit tart and sweet and you can often find them in the store.

Donator — she/they/him Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/11 03:41:08 )

@Mathonwy:
I shall have to keep an eye out for it!

Donator — #Roy4Mayor Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/11 06:28:31 )
@Mathonwy: Can't say I've heard of Macoun, but I'll have to try and remember it and see if we ever get them up here =)
Currently dressed as: Christmas Maple

Donator — He/They Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/11 22:49:22 )