Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Autumn Block Party 2017 The Autumn Box [Free Art and Stories!] OPEN!

Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/27 04:30:42 )
@Dowan: I am a medical illustrator and paralegal at a personal injury law firm. Basically, you get hurt, I draw your injuries, mostly spinal, and then I also draft really long papers to insurance companies saying GIVE US YOUR MONEY!
(I really dislike my clients, actually.)

By the way, I LOVE your avatar.

Voltie Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/27 04:38:36 )
@Concentricity: Ah, I see! That sounds like it could be very fulfilling work if you get clients that you actually like, or who you feel deserve help. Some clients I imagine are quite greedy?

Paralegal work is something I've always been interested in, and I may be combining some aspect of it with my pursuit of understanding human psychology. >.>

Thank you~
I've seen your avatar around and love the hat! I also prefer the simple aesthetic you got goin' on. ^^

Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/27 04:43:04 )
@dowan: Perfect, thanks! ;D
Lol

Donator Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/27 04:55:59 )
@Dowan: Unfortunately, all my clients are the ones that are "hurt" ... they're really just looking for a pay day, sadly.

Law work is never dull, I'll say that much. There's always some sort of fires we have to put out because clients have gone and done something they shouldn't have or the opposing counsel is being a jerk ... it's something my entire family has been involved in for four generations. I actually went to college to become a graphic designer and illustrator (which I got my degree in), but I couldn't break from the lawyers, lol. I'm actually married to an attorney, too.

And thanks about the avatar! It's literally a representation of my daily wardrobe!

Voltie Posted 7 years ago ( 2017/09/27 06:40:33 )
@Concentricity: That's quite unfortunate but I expected as much. Some people just want what they perceive to be easy money.