Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Role Playing Looking for Compatible Partner (1x1)

Donator — Fox Lady Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/05/16 08:30:02 )

Hello!

Okay, so to start off: Hi I'm Crystal. Or Kitsune, whichever. I'm looking to RP. I've been doing RP for years (off and on) for about 15 years or so and I do admit I'm a bit picky when it comes to partners. This is why I normally lurk and I don't RP much on these forum sites. So! Read through my preferences before you reply. Thanks! Also please @ me, so I know when you've replied. Sometimes I may not reply right away if I don't know you've posted.

Since I have been RPing for a very long time I have improved with my post style and I've become accustomed to certain protocols while RPing. Below I'll list some things that I require from my partner.

▶ I'm a Semi Para RPer. I expect my partner to be the same. Usually my first posts are longer since they are intro posts, but anywhere to 3-4 good chunks of text are usually what I go for. I want a nice quick story, I don't like wall-o-text either.

▶Good grammar and spelling are a must. I'm not for abbreviated words or 'text' speak in stories.

▶ Pleeeeeeease, don't expect me to lead the story. I've had too many partners just follow along with what I do. Have ideas of your own! I don't mind directing the story in a certain direction, but throw in some ideas of your own to make things interesting!

▶ If you are uninterested in continuing with the story at an time, please let me know. I don't want to bother you with messages if you aren't into the RP anymore. If I know you aren't into it, I'll find another partner to RP with.

▶Try to post as frequently as possible. I know RL comes first, but just don't leave me hanging with a post a day. If I'm really into a story I want to keep going as much as I can each day.