Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Study Abroad?

Donator — She Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/15 03:12:27 )
So, I'm considering studying abroad next year, but I'm trying to decide where I want to travel to.

My mom has me kinda anxious because she said 'you're traveling with a US passport so that puts a target on you.' which I know is stupid, considering I'm a PR living and attending uni in Canada... My thing is I want to experience going to other countries and go somewhere really different. So I thought I'd see if anyone on here lives in Europe or another place to see what you think? Or even if you're a US or Canadian citizen that traveled, where did you go that you enjoyed?

Donator — Fujoshi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/15 03:40:10 )
TSUN TSUN TSUN (︿)

@Scribartz: I studied abroad in Asia, but I traveled around Europe a lot when I was little because that’s where most of my dad’s side of the fam lives. The only country I had an issue with was France... I remember I was learning French in middle school and I wanted to practice, but got mocked and called a stupid American. /: Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, and Italy were fun though. I want to go to Switzerland too because it looks so pretty. My bestie studied abroad in Spain, and she loved it.
I know @Totalanimefan: studied abroad in England, and @Atropa Belladonna: and @Vengeance: live in Europe, though they’re prolly asleep right now.

It’s good on you for wanting to study abroad, and it can open so many doors for you and broaden your cultural perspective. The only time I’ve seen my friends who studied abroad get warned to be careful were if they were studying abroad in Russia, China, or some Central and South American countries.