Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat I got an interview tomorrow

Donator Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/4 22:04:00 )

@Uncledaddy: I worked at an assembly line. But I also had to do heavy lifting of pallets and stuff. I have a diploma in Graphics Design. But we had a financial crisis when I got out of school. And my job type was not wanted then.

Donator — He/They Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/4 22:11:21 )

@vengeance: Damn. That's something that scares me about going to school, if I'm ever able to: it's not a guarantee that there will be a need for you, especially for entry-level positions. I hear assembly line type work can be rough on you. I hope you find something you can comfortably do, if you haven't already.

@koneko: The cat cafe works with some kind of shelter/organization (not sure exactly who), as all the cats in the cafe are adoptable. And they do a pretty good job, since most of the cats are different every time I go. They get adopted out pretty quickly there. So if nothing else, I'm sure they'd be able to tell me who they work with. idk why I didn't think of that :o

Donator — Fujoshi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/4 22:12:46 )
TSUN TSUN TSUN (︿)

@Uncledaddy: I looked up haunted houses/haunted attractions in my area. There’s a farm near me that does a haunted farm thing every year, so I contacted them and asked them if they needed people and when/where/how to apply. :D A lot of the more professional attractions have their own websites you can directly apply to. It just depends on what’s in your area.

( ) DERE DERE DERE

The truth behind Reaping Ritual 2019

Art by the rightful Mayor, Kiwi

Donator Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/4 22:14:30 )

@Uncledaddy: Unfortunaly still no job yet. I also did some cleaning work but again not suitable for my back.

Donator — He/They Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/09/4 22:26:56 )