Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Some help if you don't mind:D

Donator — Artist Posted 5 years ago ( 2018/11/25 09:56:54 )

Hi all so as you know I'm an artist and I've been drawing since as long as I can remember really. I've been in search of a drawing tablets that you can draw on the actual screen. Now I've looked up some stuff online and I've narrowed it down to either the Windows Surface Pro and iPad Air / iPad Pro or any other type of iPad I don't really know what the differences are if someone could help me distinguish the difference is between those that would be great. And the Wacom cintiq. I was really wanting to get the iPad Pro but that's just way too much out of my budget at this time. I already own drawing tablet that plugs into the computer via USB cable but that's not what I'm looking for right now. I tend to draw kind of big so something that has a big screen is kind of what I'm looking for as well as a decent amount of storage because I don't want it crapping out on me or being a slow as a snail like the one I have now... Any and all tips especially from artist would be great thanks so much for reading!:-)

PS sorry for the run on sentences I'm actually using my phone's voice recognition LOL

Donator — she/they Posted 5 years ago ( 2018/11/25 10:37:05 )