Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Charities A Giveaway for Your Common Needs - Come hangout with us!

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/09/8 15:52:14 )

@Borealis: Yeah at least. If you think about it, movers are $1500 so I guess it would be the same either way. And this way I can still sell the house.
Your new avatar looks really awesome by the way. ^^

@Rei Ann: Thanks!
Yes a horrible job is just the worst. And it's like you can't get away from it. Maybe try looking/updating your LinkedIn profile? While I was in school I kept it updated and sometimes I would get recruiters messaging me, sometimes I didn't want the job, and sometimes it was something that I wanted. I noticed when looking for a job that most just ghost you anyway and it's really annoying.
OMG That's horrible! What a crappy day. I hope that today is better.
I guess yesterday got better when I started playing Animal Crossing. XD I just had to forget about the real world for a little bit.

@sailormoon: I'm going to hang out with some friends and go have Ramen! What about you?

@Alorrena: Wow that's a load of BS. Sucks about the computer :(

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/09/8 17:09:21 )

@Borealis: Np. You don't look like a newbie at all. ^^
Are you up to anything today? ^^

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/09/8 19:44:04 )

@Borealis: That sucks, and I hope it's not Rona.
I'm applying for more jobs today and playing Animal Crossing :)

Donator — Am Potato Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/09/8 20:51:16 )
@Totalanimefan: Yeah, it's ok, we managed to figure out a system that works while we wait for the computer back. I work, and then after work he gets my pc to do whatever he wants, and i use my laptop hooked up to his monitor and keyboard and mouse (it feels like i'm using a regular computer at that point lol)

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/09/8 21:20:05 )

@Borealis: That's good! Being sick sucks.