Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Hello! Newbie here.

Voltie — She/Her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/02/11 17:55:54 )

@totalanimefan: Time will show, maybe they will figure out something if they want to make community live again. At least, we have wonderful memories to share. I've met so many valuable people in my life out there, one person changed my life drastically. I would also like Gaia not to be dead and rise and shine once again, but now I've got nothing to say, actually.

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/02/11 17:58:18 )

@Edelaen: Gaia gave me my love of avatar sites, but it did more than that. It gave me a love of dealing with money, you have to save up when questing, and with vending I learned about taking risks with money and when it's worth it. I made friends, and also nurtured my real life friendships on Gaia when we couldn't meet in person. I learned about scammers and how not to take things at face value all the time. Lots of fun memories but also life skills on Gaia.

Voltie — She/Her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/02/11 18:09:06 )

@totalanimefan: Sounds like a nice loaf of experience you've gained! I wish us best luck to find such a nice time out here or another place. People doesn't find valuable communities where they can dedicate their life for every day, so I'm glad about our wonderful experiences. <3

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/02/11 18:25:02 )

@Edelaen: Same here.
And I know that you are new to Voltra, but it really is a good place here. Small but active. And this community really helped me through 2020 and all that it was. The staff are good, they care and are responsive. On the 15th is Voltra's community discussion. You should join in and listen. https://www.voltra.us/forum/view_topic/11785

Voltie — She/Her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/02/11 18:56:24 )