Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Role Playing 1x1 rp search

Donator — xe/they Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/08/2 11:57:27 )
Hello there!
I have been roleplaying for 10+ years, but in the last few years I have more written on my own.
But, I just returned to Voltra, and I kind of miss rp'ing, so I'm looking for people to do that with.

I tend to write between 1-2 paragraphs but I sometimes add more if I'm inspired.
I might take a few days to respond sometimes (because my energylevels are a little unpredictable, and i do tend to have writersblock in the beginning), but I will at least try to get in a few replies a week. Feel free to nudge me with either a ping or a PM or a profilecomment if you think I'm too slow though. (I just wanna be clear from the beginning that I don't reply daily, because promising that before and not being able to deliver tends to turn me off to the whole thing)

Although I have a lot of experience with fandom roleplay, and I am on board with doing that (especially if it can include my pokemon gijinkas or my gemsonas), what I'm currently looking for is more something with original characters.
(ps; i'll add a list of fandoms and universes i'd like to write in a bit further down)

I have some original characters already, but I also don't mind creating new ones specifically for our roleplay.

I don't mind roleplaying romance, but it's not a necessity. I'd also like it to if so, not be the only plotpart of the story, cuz that gets boring really quick for me. Even better if it's just something that happens between the characters on it's own, and isn't forced. (though sometimes fandoms can be an exception, because i'm a shipper at heart)

universes/settings:

• sci-fi
  • steampunk
  • semi-fantasy
  • meeting in a domestic setting; floral shop, coffee shop, library, arcade, etc
  • something witchy!!
  • monsters (something along the lines of the comic Monster Pop, though not a rip off of it)