Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Work from home

Voltie — They/them Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/04/9 10:43:35 )
Is easy when the average client income is less than 2 an hour, and an average case handling time of 8 minutes.
Lots of time to smoke and browse forums and such.

I though it would be deadly boring, but I'm managing quite well. I just miss having the routine of getting up, getting dressed, having coffee and going in the metro.
I still do those things minus the metro, but I'm slowly starting to develop a litte cabin fever.

How are you guys managing?
Are you working from home? What job do you do?
I've always wanted to lift a large quadraped over my head

Donator — AAAAAAAAAA Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/04/9 13:14:43 )

i'm a designer and i'm slowly losing it on my 4th week home LOL
    what i'm working on is super monotonous right now so i'm easily distracted ~_~
    i miss my big monitor at work.

Donator Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/04/10 00:47:34 )

i tried to work from home last week but it was just barely possible ahaha... there's just too much stuff that needs to be done *in* my office );

Voltie — She/Her Posted 4 years ago ( 2020/04/10 13:03:38 )
I got an email support job started a couple weeks ago. But just this Monday, we got transferred to a different project - which is call rep. We just finished training yesterday, and tomorrow we start taking calls.
So i guess I haven't been doing it long enough, but right now my biggest problem is if my dog starts barking ;;
I don't really have a separate work area I can use, so I'm currently set up in our living room.

She's mostly well and behave, but sometimes when someone walks around the hallway - she barks at them, thinking that there's someone at the door lol

I do miss getting up in the morning and getting ready for work. I bought a bunch of work clothes to use it for work, too! But now I can't use them ;;