Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Welcome Committee Just arrived!

Donator — she/her/hers Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/5 17:22:14 )
Hello, everyone! I'm just getting started, so I thought I'd say hello and see if anyone would like to chat and get to know me. Some quick things about myself are that I play music, I love apples (I grew up on an orchard), and I owls are my favorite animal. I drink a lot of coffee and I like to bake. In fact, I just baked a cake this morning that is now sitting out on the cooling rack, and I can't wait to put the frosting on it. I hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Admin — He/Him Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/5 18:32:48 )
@Mathonwy: Hello ~ Welcome to Voltra!
I too drink a lot of coffee, drinking some now actually as I work on some school assignments!

What kind of cake did you bake!
I love red velvet, it's my favorite!
If you need assistance or just want to chat, you may contact me anytime by ping or PM.

Donator — she/her/hers Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/5 18:42:46 )
@vozzy: Hi! Thank you so much! =) I'm considering making my second cup for the day. I just got this new little thing to do the pour-over method of coffee making and I'm hooked. I used to use a percolator, which is pretty old-fashioned, but I always liked how they are all-metal and easy to deep clean.

Sadly, I didn't make a red velvet, but it came out REALLY good! It was just a standard yellow cake, and I made some simple vanilla frosting for it. I had it for breakfast/lunch and it cake out all right, but alas, I think I ate too much cake.

Donator — Any Posted 1 year ago ( 2022/11/5 22:01:36 )

:::ʚ♡ɞ:::

@Mathonwy: Welcome!! I hope you enjoy your time here <3. I'm also a coffee fanatic!
My boyfriend recently baked a very yummy strawberry cake for my birthday! It was so sweet. We used cream cheese frosting, put some strawberry glaze on top, and some strawberries around it!

:::ʚ♡ɞ:::

Please ping me!